Contact Us

Southeast Berrien County Landfill Authority
1540 Mayflower Rd.
Niles, MI 49120

Monday – Friday 7am – 5pm
Landfill Entrance – 1540 Mayflower Road, Niles, MI 49120
Recycling Center Entrance – 3200 Chamberlain Road, Buchanan, MI 49107

    At Southeast Berrien County Landfill Authority, our attentive staff is available Monday through Friday to answer your questions and ensure you are 100% satisfied.

    Staff Contacts

    Telephone Number: (269) 695-2500

    Gate House (Scale) ext. 210
    Accounting Manager, Richard Simon, ext. 211
    Environmental Manager, Jacob Cress, ext 212
    Human Resources, ext 214
    Maintenance, Travis Keefer, ext 217
    Operations Manager, Travis Keefer, ext 217
    General Manager, Tyler Ganus, ext 226
    Roll Off Desk, Elaine Richey, ext. 235
    Special Waste Desk, Rhonda Underwood, ext. 236

    Board Members and Committees



    Board of Directors

    Meets at 5:30 pm on the third Wednesday of each month

    Thomas Gordon – Chairman (Buchanan Township)
    Patrick Swem – Vice Chairman (City of Buchanan)
    David Kuhn – Treasurer (Bertrand Township)
    Daniel Pulaski – Secretary (Niles Charter Township)
    William Weimer – Assistant Secretary (City of Niles)
    Malinda Cole-Crocker
    David Zelmer
    Hershel Hoese
    Heather Grace

    Finance Committee

    Meets the Friday before the third
    Wednesday at 8:00 am

    Malinda Cole-Crocker (Chair)
    David Kuhn
    Hershel Hoese
    Patrick Swem

    Operations Committee

    Meets the Friday before the 
    third Wednesday as needed

    Daniel Pulaski (Chair)
    David Zelmer
    Heather Grace
    William Weimer
    Thomas Gordon

    This committee includes Alternative Energy Committee.

    Human Resource Committee

    Meets the Friday before the
    third Wednesday as needed

    Hershel Hoese (Chair)
    David Zelmer
    Malinda Cole-Crocker
    Heather Grace

    This committee includes Policy Committee and Hiring Committee.


    Public Relations

    SEBC Landfill: Tyler Ganus